Customer Reviews

See more reviews of us on Tripadvisor too.

Thank you for friendly welcome, pretty, nice cottage in rural area. We enjoyed the week, even the weather was not too bad. The house and the garden is fantastic. Dagmar, Mario & Vincent, Heidelberg, Germany. August 2017


Lovely cottage in the countryside. Very peaceful and close to lots of places to explore. Very nice. Thank you! Robert & Natalia, Calgary, Canada. July 2017


Cosy, comfortable cottage in a very quiet location. Great base for exploring the Thames Valley and beyond. Gary & Diane, NSW Australia. June 2017.


Comfortable, convenient and friendly. Had a delightful stay. Thanks for hospitality and the wonderful jam! Wish we had longer. Dianne & Joe, Brisbane, Australia. August 2016


A really nice stay, simply lovely. Paolo & Lovena, Italy. April 2016


Thank you so much for letting me stay in your lovely cottage whilst visiting family in the area. I will surely return in the near future. I feel so at home here. Tatiana, Brussels, January 2016


A lovely cottage in delightful surroundings. Enjoyed walking several sections of the Thames Path. Excellent meal at the Butchers' Arms. Thank you for the recommendation. Elinor & Pierre, France. August 2015


Aawesome place, lovely people & gardens! What more could you ask for. Five star, thanks a million. Joolz & Chantelle, Queensland, Australia. June 2015


Many thanks for providing such a comfortable cottage. The beechwoods are magnificent at this time of year. A great area for cycling. Richard & Elizabeth, UK. November 2014.


We have had a wonderful week in your cozy cottage! What a beautiful area with lots to explore! We'll be back. Anna-Karin and Mikael, Sweden. July 2014


Beautiful cottage, the surroundings are great! Nice people everywhere. We went to Oxford - amazing. The Butcher's Arms serves very good food. There are amazing walks you can do. Beautiful sunny weather all week. Midsommer Murder Trail was very nice. Rene & Monique, The Netherlands, July 2014.


Beautiful but cosy bolthole, just what we needed. Lovely setting, even the weather couldn't spoil it. Clare gave us privacy but was there to help if needed. Lovely meals and friendly service at the Butcher's Arms. Tommy & Norma, Cornwall, April 2014.


We were here for the Henley Festival performing as Olympic Pandemonium drummers, what a beautiful place, to come back to it was very special and sad to leave, thank you. Andrew & Agatha, July 2013


We are so glad we found you! Here to watch our daughter row in Women's Henley Regatta and loved having Rose Lodge as our home base. Beautiful home, gardens, footpaths and such tranquillity! Clare & Malcolm you are lovely hosts, thank you. Karen & Ken, Sherborn, Mass. USA. June 2013


Cosy Lodge, with all we needed in a superb environment. Overwhelming nature. Very friendly people. These are the things we will remember when we are back in Holland. Many thanks. Ad & Marij, The Netherlands. June 2013


We had a lovely week - excellent walking, sunshine, comfortable "home"! Hazel & Morley, Kent. April 2013


Lovely place to get away from the stress. Saw lots of Red Kites. Lots of lovely walks - best of all - Quiet!! We will be back in Spring / Summer. Craig & Vicky, Orpington. October 2012.


A wonderful stay in beautiful surroundings. Perfect for our needs ad we look forward to coming again - thank you - and great jam! Gavin & Marlene, Aberdeenshire. July 2012


What a fantastic location!! The accommodation is superb and we have had a wonderful week. Thank you so much. Jan & Ken, Devon. May 2012v


This was the perfect holiday home for us. Close to Caversham where our relatives live. The Chilterns are beautiful in Autumn, we saw deer, Red Kites and a Barn Owl. It is a good place to make fine walks! We hope to come again in the future. Peter & Hennie, The Netherlands. November 2011.


What a brilliant place to finish our 5 week stay in England - idyllic surroundings, divine villages, good pubs and a cosy, comfy place to call home. Thank you Clare & Malcolm for your cheerful hospitality. Den & Julie Angell, Tasmania. Aug 2011.


Immaculate, economical, well hosted. Also recommend cross country walk through fields to nearest country pub! Simon, London. July 2010


Off peaceful country lanes, yet near rail and highway links in Reading, Rose Lodge offers rural calm, a lovely garden and all modern comforts for a self catering holiday. Location is superb for day trips. You may have to share the local road with a horse and rider, but that is part of the charm, and the Chiltern footpath is inviting. Local shops are fine, supermarkets available in Reading, although a car is needed. Pleasant thoughtful hosts. Lois and Jim Overbeck, Atlanta, Georgia, USA. August 2009.

Request Information

To request further information about Crowsley Rose Lodge, including pricing, please click on the link below:

Request Info

Trip Advisor Reviews